Recreating Inventory Detail Utility: Difference between revisions

From High5Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Created page with "Recreating Inventory Utility: <br>The Utility will do the following to your Inventory Item counts: <br>- Clear out all stock records and inventory transactions <br>- ..."
 
Marko (talk | contribs)
No edit summary
 
(One intermediate revision by one other user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
Recreating Inventory Utility:
'''Recreating Inventory Utility:'''
<br>The Utility will do the following to your Inventory Item counts:
<br>The Utility will do the following to your Inventory Item counts:
<br>-          Clear out all stock records and inventory transactions
<br>-          Clear out all stock records and inventory transactions
Line 6: Line 6:
<br>-          Allocated counts will go to JIT. You might want to find all your allocated stock and reserve them before running the utility.
<br>-          Allocated counts will go to JIT. You might want to find all your allocated stock and reserve them before running the utility.


<br>Recreating Inventory Details:
<br>'''Recreating Inventory Details:'''
<br>This utility must be run from the server or computer hosting the SME database
<br>When you are ready to clear out the quantities:
<br>When you are ready to clear out the quantities:
<br>-          Backup SME
<br>-          '''Backup SME'''
<br>-          Go to Utilities > Inventory >  Recreate Inventory Details
<br>-          Go to '''Utilities''' > '''Inventory''' >  '''Recreate Inventory Details'''


<br>[[File:InventoryUtility_RecreateInventoryDetail.png]]
<br>[[File:InventoryUtility_RecreateInventoryDetail.png]]


<br>-          Click Run It
<br>-          Click''' Run It'''
<br>-          You will get this input window:
<br>-          You will get this input window:


Line 19: Line 20:


<br>-          The password: resetinv71
<br>-          The password: resetinv71
<br>-          Click OK
<br>-          Click '''OK'''
<br>-          You'll get this warning:
<br>-          You will get this warning:


<br>[[File:RecreateInventoryDetailWarning.png]]
<br>[[File:RecreateInventoryDetailWarning.png]]


<br>-          Click Yes
<br>-          Click '''Yes'''
<br>-          SME will go into "not responding" mode. Let it stay that way. When it is complete, it will pop up a "done" message.
<br>-          SME will go into "not responding" mode. Let it stay that way. When it is complete, it will pop up a "done" message.

Latest revision as of 15:51, 30 June 2015

Recreating Inventory Utility:
The Utility will do the following to your Inventory Item counts:
- Clear out all stock records and inventory transactions
- Quantity will be set to 0
- Reserved count will not be cleared out, so if there are reserved stock of 2 on an item, the quantity will stay at 2 and reserved at 2
- Allocated counts will go to JIT. You might want to find all your allocated stock and reserve them before running the utility.


Recreating Inventory Details:
This utility must be run from the server or computer hosting the SME database
When you are ready to clear out the quantities:
- Backup SME
- Go to Utilities > Inventory > Recreate Inventory Details



- Click Run It
- You will get this input window:



- The password: resetinv71
- Click OK
- You will get this warning:



- Click Yes
- SME will go into "not responding" mode. Let it stay that way. When it is complete, it will pop up a "done" message.